Jennings Action Research Fellows Program

Two proud Jennings Fellows teacher show their plaques as they end their year-long program.

Each year, teachers are nominated by their districts to participate in the Jennings Educators Institute in the fall. Any of those teachers can choose to continue on as a Jennings Action Research Fellow for that school year in order to put what they learned into practice and to reflect and collaborate together as a professional learning community. In addition to the three weekend workshop meetings as part of the Institute, the Fellows attend a session in December to collaborate with professional peers and to plan a unit for implementation.


To be a Jennings Action Research Fellow, teachers are required to incorporate the ideas presented by the Jennings Institute and to use a research lens to reflect on the experience. Fellows present to their professional peers about how the teaching strategies impacted students and enhanced their own personal practice.

Groups of Jennings Fellows teachers share perspectives with each other.


2019 Jennings Action Research Fellows

Heather Buzinski, Canton Local Schools
Hillary Rios, Clearview Local Schools
Molly Streator, Clearview Local Schools
Susan Wagner, East Palestine City Schools
Natalie Soto-Burke, Elyria City Schools
Christopher Lehmann, Garfield Heights City Schools
Elizabeth Kasler, Louisville City Schools
Denise Mast, Louisville City Schools
Jennifer Schaeffer, Louisville City Schools
Lisa Vaccaro, Louisville City Schools
Tara Soederstrom, Madison Local Schools
Sara Williamson-Morse, Madison Local Schools
Kristina Waner, Mayfield City Schools
Jennifer Steele-Rehberg, Shelby City Schools
Sara Palmison, Wellington Exempted Village Schools
Lynne Shields, West Geagua Local Schools